Results 1 to 1 of 1
  1. #1
    Runner Up - Admins Awards
    Join Date
    Dec 2009


    Default Hosts of IPL Awards, SRK and Karan..

    Follow us on Social Media

    Bollywood superstar Shah Rukh Khan and filmmaker Karan Johar will be hosting the Indian Premiere League (IPL) Awards night to honour best players and performances of the T20 tournament at the Grand Hyatt in Mumbai on April 23.

    The evening, to be telecast in May, will be a fusion of cricket and entertainment – to be called Cricketainment – with some of India’s biggest entertainers – including Oscar winner AR Rahman, Shilpa Shetty, Katrina Kaif, Priyanka Chopra and Hrithik Roshan – set to perform.

    “This star-studded award ceremony will see the superstars of Bollywood and cricket get together to make it the Oscars of the cricketing world. Celebrating sportsmanship, the viewers will be in for colourful treat as IPL champions get felicitated for their performance through the series,” Ashvini Yardi, programming head, Colors, said.

    “It will be one of its kind and fitting celebration with lots of exciting performances and brilliant surprises to conclude this year’s IPL action,” Yardi said in a press release.

    The awards will be given in 22 categories including batting, bowling, fielding, most stylish player, best stadium and commentator etc.

    There are also categories like IPL Jury Awards, Viewers’ Choice Awards, Statistical Awards, IPL Captain’s Awards and IPL Winners Award.

    The critics’ choice awards will be adjudged by the IPL Awards Jury, comprising Lalit Modi, cricket legends Sunil Gavaskar, Brian Lara and Javagal Srinath, well-known umpire Simon Taufel, and cricket commentator Harsha Bhogle.

    For the Viewers’ Choice Awards categories, fans can vote by visiting or



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts