Results 1 to 1 of 1
  1. #1
    YouR De$i RaPPeR
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Spain BCN (Barcelona)


    Default Team MRF's Gaurav Gill declared overall champion

    Follow us on Social Media


    Team MRF's Gaurav Gill has been declared as the overall champion driver of the FMSCI's Speed-Indian National rally championship 2009.

    In fact, the first three places in the overall championship is won by Team MRF.

    Gaurav, along with his teammates Lohit Urs and Arjun Rao Aroor, had taken the top three spots in the season-ending Coffee Day Rally in Chikmagalur but later, following a protest from the Red Rooster Racing team against MRF cars for technical infringement, they were excluded from the results on technical grounds.

    Team MRF put up an appeal and the three-member Indian Motorsport Appeals Courtwhich heard it a few days ago in Chennai, reduced the penalty, from exclusion to a milder fine of Rs 30,000 on each of the appellants, says a release from FMSCI yesterday.

    Due to these appeals, the Overall National Champion and the Champion 2000 cc N+ category could not be declared, the release added.

    Group N+ 2000cc overall classification: 1 Gaurav Gill/Musa Sherif (Team MRF, 46 points), 2 Aroor Arjun Rao/Satish Rajagopal (MRF, 35 points), 3 Arjun Balu/Sujith Kumar (MRF, 27 points).


    .~*\ .............~**~...~*\../`*~. ~**~-,
    .\.....\,.~*\/.... /\.....\... ..V...../ ...(_)...\
    ..\............ .\.....\/..../. \........ ./\......,.~*
    ....\,.~* ..`.-.,,.-`..\, ,./.....\..,,`.\



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts