Banned www.desirulez.net

Thumbs up Exclusive interview with Imran Khan

Follow us on Social Media

[IMG]http://www.***************/wp-content/uploads/2013/11/imran_khan.jpg[/IMG]

Belonging to a famous Bollywood family that has been around for three generations now, Imran Khan pretty much had his career charted out since the start. From his debut in ‘Jaane Tu Ya Jaane Na’ in 2008 to his upcoming release ‘Gori Tere Pyar Mein’, the young actor feels that every movie has helped him grow as an actor. In an exclusive interview with Bollywood3, Imran talks about his films and failures…

Q: Starting with ‘Gori Tere Pyar Mein’, the movie has a segment that is completely based in a village. Were you comfortable living in a village?

Ans: Well, completely. Very few people know the fact that when I was a kid, I used stay in a Gurukul, which was located in a small village named Geddai which is around 3 hrs away from Ooty. I studied there from age of 10 till about 15 and there was no electricity there and so we used to get water from the river, grow our own vegetables, cook our own food and wash our own utensils. So I am quite familiar with the life in villages.

Q: Did you say Yes to Punit Malhotra immediately after a script narration?

Ans: No. Infact it took a year for me to say yes. The reason being that I had not liked the second half of the film. The first half was good with all the romance and comedy but the second half was in the village and I thought it did not connect. I gave him a very hard time. I told him to do something like ‘I Hate Luv Storys’, but Punit wanted to do something different this time. So to impress me, he had to write three drafts and I kept rejecting them and it was only the fourth one that I liked.

Q: What is the movie about?