Results 1 to 18 of 18
  1. #1
    The Creator :) www.desirulez.org
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    11,198

    Wink Surf 10x times faster in FireFox

    Follow us on Social Media





    if you have firefox, you can make it 10x faster. i am having similar configuration and i don't have to wait longer for pages to show up

    Here's how to speed up youre firefox 10x faster

    1. Type "about
    :config" into the address bar and hit enter. Scroll down and look for the following entries:

    2. Alter the entries as follows:

    Set "network.http.pipelining" to "true"
    Set "network.http.proxy.pipelining" to "true"

    set "network.http.pipelining.maxrequests" to some number like 30. This means it will make 30 requests at once.

    3. Lastly right-click anywhere and select New-> Integer. Name it "nglayout.initialpaint.delay" and set its value to "0". This value is the amount of time the browser waits before it acts on information it recieves.



    ADD THANKS






  2. #2
    Landed To DesiRulez www.desirulez.net
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    10

    Default

    thxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx man that have help me

  3. #3
    The Creator :) www.desirulez.org
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    11,198

    Default

    Ur Welcome






  4. #4
    New Arrivals
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    4

    Default

    thanks man

  5. #5
    Coolest Person You Will Ever Know! www.desirulez.net
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    2,443

    Default

    why is there space betweem about and colon lol....that was confusing me

    aww thanks payal, luv ya too.


    edit :- http://www.desirulez.net/showthread.php?t=554743

  6. #6
    The Creator :) www.desirulez.org
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    11,198

    Default

    lol its all good now ?






  7. #7
    dR Rockers www.desirulez.net
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    300

    Default

    great imformation

  8. #8
    Retired Staff www.desirulez.net
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Location
    Wherever you want me to be!
    Posts
    1,993

    Default

    For the technologically challenged - there's an addon for FF by the name of "Tweak Network Settings". When applied in power mode it basically does the same thing.

    Tx Solu

  9. #9
    The Creator :) www.desirulez.org
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    11,198

    Default

    thanx for the info cray paji






  10. #10
    dR Founders www.desirulez.org
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    3,716

    Default

    thnx shizi lets see if it works



  11. #11

    Default

    u sure this works????

  12. #12
    The Creator :) www.desirulez.org
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    11,198

    Default

    yeah it does try it son






  13. #13
    dR Rockers www.desirulez.net
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    300

    Default hope

    hopefully it works

  14. #14
    dR Contributor www.desirulez.net
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    wid ya momma!!!!
    Posts
    165

    Default

    thnx for postin this.
    but the problem is i dont c anythin there.

  15. #15
    Kal Ho Na Ho www.desirulez.net
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    India & Cambodia
    Posts
    17,164

    Default

    Thank you so much for this post .


  16. #16
    dR Contributor www.desirulez.net
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    DUBAI
    Posts
    1,768

    Default

    yeh shero can u explain more... i dunno hw to edit the entries...whee i should go ..nd where i should click ??

  17. #17
    The Creator :) www.desirulez.org
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    11,198

    Default

    msn par ajao me will explain u step by step lol






  18. #18
    dR Contributor www.desirulez.net
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    DUBAI
    Posts
    1,768

    Default

    HW TO GET INTO MSN...I DUN HVE MSN OR NY EMAIL LOL

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •