Results 1 to 1 of 1
  1. #1
    Administrator www.desirulez.net
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Posts
    191,356

    Default Balaji Telefilms' Mera Tera Rishta Purana for Star Plus 'needs to wait longer' for its launch

    Follow us on Social Media





    Fans of Divyanka Tripathi of Banoo Main Teri Dulhann and Cezanne Khan who garnered huge popularity with Kasautii Zindagi Kay will have to wait longer for their comeback vehicle on Star Plus Mera Tera Rishta Purana to go on air. This Balaji Telefilms show as we know is based on the popular novel Custody.
    According to our source, “Producer Ekta Kapoor is talking to the channel bosses for a good launch window as this marks her return on the numero uno channel for which she earlier made huge hits like Kyunki Saas Bhi Kabhi Bhi Thi and Kahani Ghar Ghar Ki among others. But since most Star Plus properties (Diya Aur Baati Hum, Yeh Rishta Kya Kehlata Hai, Saath Nibhana Saathiya, Veera Pyaar Ka Dard Hai...Meetha Meetha Pyaara Pyaara) are doing very well on the ratings front currently, it is very difficult to get a slot.”

    Our source also went on to say that since this mature theme about a child and parents requires a good slot, things are getting delayed. Even the big ticket show Meri Bhabhi starring Kanchi Kaul had to wait for six months before getting the 8 pm slot.

    As of now, the channel is working towards the launch of Swastik Productions’ long-awaited mythological Mahabharat, which is believed to take the 8.30 pm slot replacing Ek Hazaaron Mein Meri Behna Hai.
    Coming back to above mentioned Balaji Telefilms’ show our source added, “The plot of Mera Tera Rishta Purana is based on Manju Kapoor’s famous novel titled Custody which was on a child’s custody case. But we will make a lot of changes to the story as well. On the whole, it will be a very good family show.”

    When we contacted Divyanka and Cezanne, both refused to talk on the launch date. We also left a text message to producer Ekta Kapoor, but to no avail.

    We hope this long wait is fruitful in terms of the show’s success rate!!!


 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •