Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    **!n uR [email protected]**


    Default Pakistan tour of Sri Lanka 2009

    Follow us on Social Media

    Pakistan tour of Sri Lanka 2009

    Yousuf returns to Test fold

    Cricinfo staff
    June 22, 2009
    Text size: A | A

    Mohammad Yousuf has returned to the Pakistan Test team hardly a month after cutting ties with the unofficial ICL, and Abdul Razzaq has also been included in a 15-man squad for the tour to Sri Lanka which starts in late June.
    Yousuf had signed up with the ICL in 2007 but was lured out of the contract by the PCB administration of the day. However, legal wrangles denied him an IPL contract in 2008 and he rejoined the ICL in November. That virtually ended his career with Pakistan, but at the end of May the ICL released Yousuf from his contract which meant he could return to official cricket.
    Razzaq became the first former ICL player to return to international cricket after being banned when he joined Pakistan's Twenty20 squad in England recently.
    Mohammad Aamer, the left-arm fast bowler, was initially included in the squad for the Bangladesh tour which was postponed. After a very strong showing in his maiden domestic season, taking 56 first-class wickets in ten games for Rawalpindi, he was given a chance at the ICC World Twenty20 and his success has earned him a place in the Test side. Abdur Rauf, a right-arm fast-medium bowler, has been included in the squad. He has played four ODIs and one Twenty20 in 2008.
    Saeed Ajmal, the offspinner, has been included alongside Danish Kaneria. Akmal has yet to play Test cricket but has was successful in the World Twenty20 with 12 wickets at 13.58. The opener Khurram Manzoor, who has played two Tests, has been recalled after being overlooked for the Bangladesh tour. No back-up wicketkeeper to Kamran Akmal has been named.
    The PCB said Shahid Afridi had requested for 15 days rest and will join the team for the ODIs in Sri Lanka. Pakistan will play three Tests, five ODIs and a Twenty20. The tour begins with a three-day warm-up match in Colombo on June 29.
    Squad: Younis Khan (capt), Salman Butt, Khurram Manzoor, Mohammad Yousuf, Misbah-ul-Haq, Shoaib Malik, Kamran Akmal (wk), Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal, Mohammad Aamer, Danish Kaneria, Abdul Razzaq, Abdur Rauf, Fawad Alam, Faisal Iqbal.

  2. #2
    The Creator :)
    Join Date
    Mar 2008



    wheres Shahzaib

  3. #3


    best of luck paki team

    I usually forgive.. but only ma self

  4. #4
    dR Rockers
    Join Date
    May 2009





Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts