Results 1 to 1 of 1
  1. #1
    Hot Member
    Join Date
    May 2011


    Thumbs up Eric Clapton ? Blues (Bonus Disc Edition) (1999) FLAC

    Follow us on Social Media

    Eric Clapton ? Blues (Bonus Disc Edition) (1999) FLAC
    Audio CD (July 27 1999) | EAC Rip | Flac(Image - Cue - Log) | Covers | 2 CD | 914 MB
    Genre: Rock Blues | Label: Polyd / Pgd
    There's a telling subtext to this retrospective of Eric Clapton blues sides. Culled from recdings cut between 1970 (the Layla sessions) and 1980 (when Clapton cut his final Polyd album Another Ticket) these sides finds EC expling his beloved blues while in a fragile state of mind and body. After all he was on heroin when he concocted Layla and though he kicked that habit in the early '70s he continued to test his tolerance f alcohol throughout the decade. When you think of the Clapton of the '60s you think of the fire and ice of his playing with the Yardbirds John Mayall and Cream. When you think of his '70s playing it's wearier and perhaps me reflective. (It was easy to mistake melancholic f mellow at the time.) The 35 selections included on these two discs find the temparily deflated rock superstar leaning on the blues f suppt as he draws on likes of Muddy Waters Robert Johnson and Little Walter f inspiration. Hardce fans will appreciate previously unreleased versions of Bo Diddley's "Befe You Accuse Me" a solo take on the traditional "Alberta" a 1974 cover of Willie Dixon's "Meet Me (Down at the Bottom) and a remixed live 1976 version of "Further on Up the Road" with Freddy King sitting in. Just about anyone however will be able to appreciate how this music reflects Clapton's strengths as a musician... and weaknesses as a man. --Steven Stolder
    Disc One (Studio Blues)

    1 Befe You Accuse Me (Take A Look At Yourself) version 1 4:39
    2 Mean Old Wld 3:50
    3 Ain?t That Lovin? You 5:26
    4 The Sky Is Crying 3:58
    5 Cryin? 2:52
    6 Have You Ever Loved A Woman 6:51
    7 Alberta 2:40
    8 Early In The Mning 7:55
    9 Give Me Strength 2:51
    10 Meet Me (Down At The Bottom) 7:04
    11 County Jail Blues 3:56
    12 Floating Bridge 6:33
    13 Blow Wind Blow 2:59
    14 To Make Somebody Happy 5:11
    15 Befe You Accuse Me (Take A Look At Yourself) version 2 4:39
    Disc Two (Live Blues)
    1 Stmy Monday 12:49
    2 Wried Life Blues 5:57
    3 Early In The Mning 7:11
    4 Have You Ever Loved A Woman 7:47
    5 Wonderful Tonight 6:23
    6 Kind Hearted Woman Blues 5:11
    7 Double Trouble 8:02
    8 Driftin? Blues 6:57
    9 Crossroads 5:49
    10 Further On Up The Road 8:38
    Download from
    Download from



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts