Results 1 to 1 of 1
  1. #1
    Runner Up - Admins Awards
    Join Date
    Dec 2009


    Default BCCI awards: Sachin named player of the year

    Follow us on Social Media

    Indian batting legend Sachin Tendulkar and former all-rounder Salim Durrani bagged top honours, while the World Cup winning Indian team, led by skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni , was felicitated by the Cricket Board at its annual awards function in Mumbai on Tuesday.

    Tendulkar was bestowed with the Polly Umrigar Award for India's [ Images ] best cricketer of 2009-10 and received a trophy and cheque for Rs 5 lakh, while Durrani was felicitated with the CK Nayudu Lifetime Achievement Award for which he received a trophy, a cheque for Rs 15 lakh and a citation.

    BCCI president Shashank Manohar and BCCI secretary N Srinivasan felicitated members of the World Cup-winning Indian team and later presented them cheques worth Rs 2 crore each.

    The support staff of the team were also presented cheques of Rs 50 lakh each.

    Former coach Gary Kirsten, mental conditioning coach Paddy Upton and bowling consultant coach Eric Simmons were not present at the felicitation function.
    ...being a human...



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts