Results 1 to 1 of 1
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2010


    Default GPL season 3 back with a bang on Taarak Mehta Ka Ooltah Chashmah

    Follow us on Social Media

    With IPL fever coming to an end, the viewers will now enjoy cricket with a dash of rib-tickling laughter and entertainment in Taarak Mehta Ka Ooltah Chashmah (Neela Telefilms) playing host to the third season of Gokuldham Premier League (GPL).

    While last year we saw Daya (Disha Vakani) lead a team opposite to that of Babita (Munmun Dutta), this time we will see two close friends, Taarak Mehta (Sailesh Lodha) and Jethalal Gada’s (Dilip Joshi) team opposite one another.

    It will so happen that while discussing cricket Jethalal and Taarak will have a light argument on how each of them cannot hit a 6 on each other’s balls.

    This will lead to formation of two teams where some of the names teaming up with Taarak will be Tapu (Bhavya Gandhi), Bhawri, Anjali Mehta (Neha Mehta), Sodi (Gurucharan Singh) and Roshan (Jennifer Mistry) opposite Jethalal with Daya, Champaklal (Amit Bhatt), Hathi (Azad Kavi), Goli (Kush Shah) and Komal (Ambika Ranjankar) amongst others.

    The two teams will speculatively be named, Jetha Ke Jabardast and Mehta Ke Maharati.

    We contacted Shyam Pathak aka Patrakar Popatlal who said, “I was out of town so I have no clue about the teams as I resume shooting for the show today.”

    Bhavya Gandhi he averred, “This is the third season of GPL and I don’t want to reveal details thereby spoiling the fun the viewers need to watch out for.”

    Our attempts to reach Dilip Joshi, Disha Vakani, Sailesh Lodha and Munmun Dutta proved futile.



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts