Results 1 to 1 of 1
  1. #1
    Runner Up - Admins Awards
    Join Date
    Dec 2009


    Default Virender Sehwag named Delhi skipper for IPL 4

    Follow us on Social Media

    Aggressive Indian opener Virender Sehwag has been named the skipper of the Delhi Daredevils for the 2011 edition of the Indian Premier League.

    Sehwag was the captain of the franchise in the first two edition of the tournament before he quit the position to concentrate more on his batting. Gautam Gambhir had led the Daredevils in their 2010 campaign, where the team failed to reach the semifinal stage for the first time in the tournamentís three year history.

    With Gambhir playing for the Kolkata Knight Riders this season, the experienced Sehwag has been handed the mantle yet again. However, itís going to be a tougher challenge this time as he also has the responsibility of building the team from scratch.
    Delhi also lost their key performers like Daniel Vettori, AB de Villiers and Dirk Nannes but will be resting their hopes on players like Ajit Agarkar, Morne Morkel and David Warner. With his ability to lead from the front, Sehwag would be hoping to create many an upsets with his young team.
    ...being a human...



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts