Results 1 to 1 of 1
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2010


    Default [Tennis] Djokovic, Williams crowned ITF champs

    Follow us on Social Media

    Novak Djokovic and Serena Williams have been named International Tennis Federation world champions for 2012.

    World number one Djokovic won the award for a second year running following six titles, including the Australian Open.

    Williams was acknowledged for the third time after winning seven titles, one of her best seasons.

    The American claimed Wimbledon and US Open honours, an Olympic gold medal and finished with a tour-best 58-4 win-loss record.

    American twins Bob and Mike Bryan were named men's doubles world champions for the ninth time in 10 years.

    Sara Errani and Roberta Vinci of Italy took the women's doubles award.



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts