Results 1 to 1 of 1
  1. #1
    Runner Up - Admins Awards
    Join Date
    Dec 2009


    Default IPL: Mumbai retain Tendulkar, Rajasthan keep Warne

    Follow us on Social Media

    Mumbai Indians (MI) informed the Indian Premier League (IPL) that they are retaining four players Sachin Tendulkar , Harbhajan Singh , West Indian Kieron Pollard and Sri Lanka's Lasith Malinga for the next two seasons.

    "Mumbai Indians have confirmed that we are retaining two players -- Sachin Tendulkar and Harbhajan Singh -- among Indians and two foreign players -- Kieron Pollard and Lasith Malinga," a MI spokesperson said on Wednesday.

    Meanwhile, Rajasthan Royals have decided to retain captain Shane Warne and all-rounder Shane Watson , ESPNcricinfo reported.

    "We are extremely happy to have signed on Shane Warne and Shane Watson," Raghu Iyer, the Rajasthan Royals spokesman, told ESPNcricinfo.

    Iyer further added that they are also in negotiations with a couple of Indian players ahead of the December 8 deadline for teams to nominate players they wish to keep from going into the auction.

    The MI official also claimed that the franchisees have the option of retaining more than one foreigner in their squad as per the decision of the IPL governing council on retention of players.
    ...being a human...



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts