Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Runner Up - Admins Awards www.desirulez.net
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    24,894

    T

    Default One of the best interviews!!!

    Follow us on Social Media











    Interviewer: Tell me about yourself.


    Candidate: I am SAMEER GUPTA. I did my Tele Communication engineering from
    BabanRao Dhole-Patil Institute of Technology.


    Interviewer: BabanRao Dhole-Patil Institute of Technology? I had never heard
    of this college before!


    Candidate: Great! Even I had not heard of it before getting an admission
    into it . What happened is - due to cricket world cup I scored badly! in 12th.I
    was getting a paid seat in a good college. But my father said (I prefer to
    call him 'baap') - "I can not invest so much of money".(The baap actually said
    - "I will never waste so much of money on you"). So I had to join this
    college. Frankly speaking this name - BabanRao Dhole-Patil, can at the most be
    related to a Shetakari Mahavidyalaya.



    Interviewer: ok, ok. It seems you have taken 6 years to complete your
    engineering.


    Candidate: Actually I tried my best to finish it in 4 years. But you
    know, these cricket matches and football world cup, and tennis
    tournaments. It is difficult to concentrate. So I flunked in 2nd and
    3rd year. So in all I took 4 + 2 = 7 years.


    Interviewer: But 4+2 is 6.


    Candidate: Oh, is it? You know I always had KT in maths. But I will try
    to keep this in mind. 4+2 is 6, good, thanks. These cricket matches
    really affect exams a lot. I think they should ban it.


    Interviewer: Good to know that you want cricket matches to be banned.


    Candidate: No, no... I am talking about Exams!!


    Interviewer: Ok, What is your biggest achievement in life?


    Candidate: Obviously, completing my Engineering. My mom never thought I
    would complete it. In fact, when i flunked in 3rd year, she was looking for a job
    for me in BEST (Bus corporation in Maharashtra) through some relative..


    Interviewer: Do you have any plans of higher study?


    Candidate: he he he.. Are you kidding? Completing 'lower' education
    itself was so much of pain!!


    Interviewer: Let's talk about technical stuff. On which platforms have
    you worked?


    Candidate: Well, I work at SEEPZ, so you can say Andheri is my current
    platform. Earlier I was at Vashi center. So Vashi was my platform then. As you can
    see I have experience of different platforms! (Vashi and Andheri are the
    places in Mumbai)


    Interviewer: And which languages have you used?


    Candidate: Marathi, Hindi, English. By the way, I can keep quiet in
    German, French, Russian and many other languages.


    Interviewer: Why VC is better than VB?


    Candidate: It is a common sense - C comes after B. So VC is a higher
    version than VB. I heard very soon they are coming up with a new
    language VD!


    Interviewer: Do you know anything about Assembly Language?


    Candidate: Well, I have not heard of it. But I guess, this is the
    language our ministers and MPs use in assembly.


    Interviewer: What is your general project experience?


    Candidate: My general experience about projects is - most of the times
    they are in pipeline!


    Interviewer: Can you tell me about your current job?


    Candidate: Sure, Currently I am working for Bata InfoTech ltd. Since
    joining BIL, I am on Bench. Before joining BIL, I used to think that
    Bench was another software like Windows.


    Interviewer: Do you have any project management experience?


    Candidate: No, but I guess it shouldn't be difficult. I know Word and
    Excel. I can talk a lot. I know how to dial for International phone call
    and use speaker facility. And very important - I know few words like -
    'Showstoppers ' , 'hotfixes',
    'SEI-CMM','quality','versioncontrol','deadlines' , 'Customer
    Satisfaction' etc. Also I can blame others for my mistakes!


    Interviewer: What are your expectations from our company?



    Candidate: Not much.

    1. I should at least get 40,000 in hand.

    2. I would like to work on a live EJB project. But it should not have
    deadlines. I personally feel that pressure affects natural talent.

    3. I believe in flexi-timings.

    4. Dress code is against basic freedom, so I
    would like to wear t-shirt and jeans.

    5. We must have sat-sun off. I will suggest Wednesday off also, so as to
    avoid breakdown due to overwork.

    6. I would like to go abroad 3 times a year on short term
    preferably 2-4 months) assignments. Personally I prefer US, Australia and
    Europe. But considering the fact that there is a IPL in South Africa in
    2009, I don't mind going there in that period. As you can see I am modest and
    don't have many expectations. So can I assume my selection?



    Interviewer: he he he ha ha ha. Thanks for your interest in our
    organization. In fact I was never entertained so much before. Welcome to
    INFOSYS .
    ...being a human...



  2. #2
    I am Brown so ARe you DOwN? www.desirulez.net
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    5,309

    T

    Default

    and he is fuken hired...lol wish usa is liek that
    sorry dude .... Hash

 

 

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •