Results 1 to 2 of 2
  1. #1
    Hot Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011


    Default VA - Rainy Day Moments (2003) (Lossless)

    Follow us on Social Media

    VA - Rainy Day Moments (2003) (Lossless)

    VA - Rainy Day Moments (2003) (Lossless)
    EAC Rip | 09 tracks | FLAC - Log - Cue | Scans | Release: 2003 | 268 MB
    Genre: Instrumental Jazz | Label: SLG, Savoy Jazz, SVY 17208

    Rainy Day Moments is a single-disc sampler of songs from Savoy Jazz's relaunching of the Jazz for a Rainy Day series that was extremely popular in the late '90s. The tracks are taken from the large catalog of the defunct Muse label and feature '70s, '80s, and '90s recordings by many well-respected jazz legends and some up-and-coming youngsters, too. It is a blend of giants like Grant Green, whose "Iron City" is the disc's highlight, Eddie "Lockjaw" Davis, Sonny Stitt, Johnny Lytle, Pat Martino, Carol Welsman, and lesser lights.


    1. Grant Green Iron City (05:03)
    2. Houston Person Eveything Happens To Me (06:05)
    3. Richard 'Groove' Holmes Groove's Groove (04:46)
    4. Pat Martino You Don't Know What Love Is (04:46)
    5. Eddie 'Lockjaw' Davis Comin' Home Bob (06:00)
    6. Johnny Lytle A Child Is Born (06:53)
    7. Sonny Stitt As Time Goes By (04:43)
    8. Charles Brown 'Round Midnight (03:36)
    9. Carol Welsman The Man I Love (04:13)


  2. #2
    Landed To DesiRulez
    Join Date
    Jun 2011



    Thanks ; )



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts