Results 1 to 1 of 1
  1. #1
    Hot Member
    Join Date
    May 2011


    Thumbs up Josh Groban - Awake (2006) APE

    Follow us on Social Media

    Josh Groban - Awake (2006) APE
    1CD | EAC Rip | APE(Image)+Cue+Log | Scans(Front Back CD Inside - 3.3MB) | 396.04MB (+3% Rec)
    Release: November 7 2006 | Label: 143 Reprise Recds | Genre: Pop Vocal
    Awake is a platinum-certified album by the American singer-songwriter Josh Groban. Announced on September 13 2006 it is Groban's third studio album and a follow-up to his multi-platinum album Closer. Awake was released on November 7 2006.
    The album has sold me than 2500000 copies wldwide. As of September 2008 it has sold 2000000+ copies in the US.
    The album's first single is "You Are Loved (Don't Give Up)". The album features producers Imogen Heap Marius De Vries Guy Sigswth Eric Mouquet Glen Ballard and David Foster (who also wked on previous Groban wks). As with all Josh Groban albums songs on Awake are perfmed in English Italian and Spanish. The album offered a me modern vibe to Groban's voice by using me instruments aside from the occasional classic piano accompaniment in his previous albums. The album also featured Groban's head voice technique as evident in most of the tracks in the album.
    Awake additionally features tracks that credit Groban's recent movements in South Africa. "Lullaby" and "Weeping" (album tracks 11 and 12) are sung by Groban in conjunction with the renowned South African musical group Ladysmith Black Mambazo with further contributions from Vusi Mahlasela and Dave Matthews. "Weeping" a pop song iginally composed in South Africa is thematically iented with the country's histy of Apartheid.[1] "Lullaby" is a track included in the album as a supplement to "Weeping" considered one of the album's maj highlights. "Lullaby" is meant to flow gaplessly into "Weeping" but the rest of the album uses gaps. The song Now Never was produced and co-written with English singer/songwriter Imogen Heap.
    The single "You Are Loved (Don't Give Up)" peaked at #9 on the Hot Adult Contempary Tracklist chart while the tracks "February Song" and "Awake" each peaked at #13 on the same chart.
    Track List:
    1. Mai
    2. You Are Loved (Don?t Give Up)
    3. Un Dia Llegara
    4. February Song
    5. L'Ultima Notte
    6. So She Dances
    7. In Her Eyes
    8. Solo P Ti
    9. Now Never
    10. Un Gino Per Noi
    11. Lullaby - with Ladysmith Black Mambazo
    12. Weeping - with Ladysmith Black Mambazo and Vusi Mahlasela
    13. Machine - with Herbie Han****
    Bonus Amount of tracks:
    14. Verita
    15. Awake
    Download links:
    Download from
    Download from
    Download from
    Download from



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts