Results 1 to 1 of 1
  1. #1
    Hot Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2011


    Default THE EAGLES Greatest Hits (2CD) (2010)

    Follow us on Social Media

    THE EAGLES Greatest Hits (2CD) (2010)

    THE EAGLES Greatest Hits (2CD) (2010)

    Release: 2010 | Country: United States | Format: MP3 | Quality: CBR 320 Kbps | 382 MB
    Genre: Folk Rock


    The Eagles are an American rock band formed in Los Angeles, California in 1971 by Glenn Frey, Don Henley, Bernie Leadon and Randy Meisner.
    With five number one singles, six Grammies, five American Music Awards, and six number one albums, the Eagles were one of the most successful musical acts of the 1970s. At the end of the 20th century, two of their albums, Their Greatest Hits (19711975) and Hotel California, ranked among the 20 best-selling albums in the U.S. according to the Recording Industry Association of America. Hotel California is ranked 37th in Rolling Stone's 500 Greatest Albums of All Time, and the band was ranked #75 on the magazine's 2004 list of the 100 Greatest Artists of All Time. They also have the best selling album in the U.S. with Their Greatest Hits (19711975), which sold more than 29 million copies. They have sold over 120 million albums worldwide and 100 million in the U.S. alone. They are the fifth highest selling music act in U.S. history and the highest selling American band in U.S. history. No other American band sold more than the Eagles during the 1970s. The Eagles released their self titled debut album in 1972 which spawned three Top 40 singles, "Take It Easy", "Witchy Woman", and "Peaceful Easy Feeling". They followed up the success of their debut album with Desperado in 1973. The album was less successful than the first, reaching only #41 on the charts and neither of its two singles reached the Top 40. However, the album contained two of the bands most popular and beloved tracks, "Desperado" and "Tequila Sunrise". They released On The Border in 1974 and added guitarist Don Felder midway through the recording of the album. The album released two Top 40 singles, "Already Gone" and their first chart topper, "Best Of My Love". It was not until 1975's One Of These Nights, though, that the Eagles became America's biggest band. The album released three Top 10 singles, "One Of These Nights", "Lyin' Eyes", and "Take It To The Limit". They continued with that success in late 1976 with the release of Hotel California, which would go on to sell over 16 million copies in the U.S. alone. The album yielded three Top 20 singles, "New Kid In Town", "Hotel California", and "Life In The Fast Lane". They released their last studio album for nearly 28 years in 1979 with The Long Run. The album displayed that the Eagles were still at the top of their popularity at the time of their breakup and the album released three Top 10 singles, "Heartache Tonight", "The Long Run", and "I Can't Tell You Why".
    The Eagles broke up in July 1980, but reunited in 1994 for Hell Freezes Over, a mix of live and new studio tracks. They have toured intermittently since then and were inducted into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 1998. In 2007, the Eagles released Long Road out of Eden, their first full studio album in 28 years. The album would top the album charts, release five singles on the Adult Contemporary Charts and win the band two Grammies. The next year they launched The Long Road out of Eden Tour in support of the album.

    CD 1

    01.- "The Long Run"
    02.- "Tequila Sunrise"
    03.- "The Greeks Dont Want No Freaks"
    04.- "Witchy Woman"
    05.- "Get Over It"
    06.- "Heartache Tonight"
    07.- "Hotel California"
    08.- "The Disco Strangler"
    09.- "I Cant Tell You Why"
    10.- "James Dean"
    11.- "King Of Hollywood"
    12.- "Lyin Eyes"
    13.- "New Kid In Town"
    14.- "One Of These Nights"
    15.- "Outlaw Man"
    16.- "Is It True?"
    17.- "Love Will Keep Us Alive"
    18.- "Take It Easy"
    19.- "In The City"

    01.- "Try And Love Again"
    02.- "Peaceful Easy Feeling"
    03.- "The Sad Cafe"
    04.- "Nightingale"
    05.- "Ol 55"
    06.- "Those Shoes"
    07.- "Good Day In Hell"
    08.- "Hole In The World"
    09.- "Journey Of The Sorcerer"
    10.- "Hollywood Waltz"
    11.- "Life In The Fast Lane"
    12.- "Midnight Flyer"
    13.- "The Best Of My Love"
    14.- "My Man"
    15.- "Please Come Home For Christmas"
    16.- "Take It To The Limit"
    17.- "The Last Resort"

    Current members

    Glenn Frey vocals, guitars, keyboards, harmonica (19711980, 1994)
    Don Henley vocals, drums, percussion, guitar (19711980, 1994)
    Joe Walsh lead guitar, vocals, keyboards (19751980, 1994)
    Timothy B. Schmit bass, vocals, acoustic guitar (19771980, 1994)
    Former members
    Bernie Leadon guitars, vocals, banjo, mandolin (19711975)
    Randy Meisner bass, vocals, guitar, guitarron (19711977)
    Don Felder lead guitar, mandolin, vocals, keyboards (19741980, 19942001)



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts