Results 1 to 1 of 1
  1. #1
    Runner Up - Admins Awards
    Join Date
    Dec 2009


    Default SRK wins over Salman in the Zee Cine Awards…

    Follow us on Social Media

    Thanks to Aamir Khan for noth doing any film in 2010. Hence, in the Best Actor category the fight for the trophy was basically between Shahrukh Khan and Salman Khan. While Salman bagged the Best Actor award in the Star Screen and Apsara awards, it was Shahrukh awarded the Best Actor statuette for his performance in My Name Is Khan at the Zee Cine Awards. Shahrukh won the award for his sublime portrayal of an autistic person in the Karan Johar magnum opus ‘My Name is Khan.’

    Dabangg managed to sweep 9 awards in different categories, including Best Film.

    Ishqiya’s Vidya Balan took home the Best Female Actor trophy. Karan Johar was given the Best Director award for My Name is Khan.Vidya Balan. The Jury Award for Best Actor and Actress, however, went to Hrithik Roshan and Aishwarya Rai for their performances in director Sanjay Leela Bhansali’s Guzaarish. Arjun Rampal (Rajneeti) and Prachi Desai (Once Upon a Time in Mumbai) claimed the trophies in Best Supporting Actor category while funny man Boman Irani got the Best Comic Actor trophy for ‘Well Done Abba.’

    Ranvir Singh of Band Baaja Baaraat lapped up yet another trophy for the Most Promising Debut (Male) award and Sonakshi Sinha won the best debutante award for Dabangg. Her dad Shatrughan Sinha was given the Lifetime Achievement Award.
    ...being a human...



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts