Results 1 to 1 of 1
  1. #1
    Runner Up - Admins Awards
    Join Date
    Dec 2009


    Default Raj Kapoor Special Contribution Award 2012 for Madhuri Dixit

    Follow us on Social Media

    Madhuri Dixit has another feather added to her professional honours as she is chosen this year for Raj Kapoor awards constituted by the Maharashtra government. Chief Minister Prithviraj Chavan announced her name along with Shyam Benegal.
    Benegal shall be conferred the Raj Kapoor Lifetime Achievement Award-2012 while Madhuri Dixit will be honoured with the Raj Kapoor Special Contribution Award-2012.
    Other awarded from the Marathi film industry category include Leela Gandhi for the prestigious V. Shantaram Lifetime Achievement Award and actor Dilip Prabhavalkar (seen as Mahatma Gandhi in ‘Lage Raho Munnabhai’) for the V. Shantaram Special Contribution Award.
    All the honourable awardees will be given a cash prize of Rs.200,000, a citation and a memento and shall be conferred at a public function.

    ...being a human...



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts