Results 1 to 1 of 1
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2010


    Default Nitish, Lalu crackers missing this Diwali

    Follow us on Social Media


    Bollywood stars have replaced Bihar's politicians in the firecracker market in the state this Diwali.

    Firecrackers named after Chief Minister Nitish Kumar, former chief ministers Lalu Prasad and Rabri Devi and former central minister Ram Vilas Paswan used to be hugely popular. They are now missing.

    "This time firecrackers are named after Salman Khan, Shah Rukh Khan, Ajay Devgn, Kareena Kapoor, Katrina Kaif and Sonakshi Sinha. And they are selling like hot cakes," said Tahir Ansari, a shopkeeper here.

    Shamim Khan, another shopkeeper, also said that firecrackers named after political leaders have given space to Bollywood figures.



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts