Results 1 to 1 of 1
  1. #1

    Arrow Lata Mangeshkar to receive One Time Award for Life Time Achievement

    Follow us on Social Media

    4 top film personalities will be conferred with the 'One Time Award for Life Time Achievement' honour to commemorate the 60th anniversary of India's independence. These include noted veteran playback singer Lata Mangeshkar, thespian Dilip Kumar, filmmaker Tapan Sinha and Kannada film actress Saroja Devi.Since Tapan Sinha is not in the best of health, the Governor of West Bengal would confer the award to him at his residence in Kolkata along with I & B Minister Priya Ranjan Dasmunshi. President of India, Pratibha Patil would be honoring the remaining 3 personalities at a later date. While Lata Mangeshkar and Dilip Kumar really need no introduction, filmmaker Tapan Sinha is mostly known for his films like Kabuliwala, Uphaar and Safed Haathi. On the other hand, Saroja Devi is a popular actress down South having acted in quite a few Tamil, Malayalam, and Telugu films in the 50's and 60's.


    Please! Use Thanks Button To Thank It Please.....
    Click on the Reputation Button If you like my Post



Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts